Alien and the Pants of Doom by Jimmy Mars

 

51VIm9QrsYL._SL500_AA300_Much to my surprise this has been an enjoyable read. If you have children who enjoy reading about the noises the human body can use, then this might be the book for them. Forget about looking at life from an adults point of view, read this book through the lens of a child. It is funny, well paced and in some parts believable.

Pete and his alien friend Binko are on the trail of the pantspannierf, on e of the aliens that were accidentally  released by Binko from this parents zoo. Once escaped the alien bandit headed to Earth and began to cause problems. Binko teamed up with Pete to try to put things right, this lead to a number of hilarious incidents involving farts and getting one over on bullies and grumpy adults.

After the disastrous breakfast prepared by Pete’s mother they go to the local eatery, where they bumped into Granddad who had got the last of the sausages which he would not share.The day continues to get progressively worse culminating in a number of violent farts, which surprisingly help Pete to sort out a problem with the school bully and capture the alien criminals.

 

About booksfrommybookshelf

I am a passionate reader of children's books (Primary aged) with a particular interest in picture books. I am always on the look out for children's books at are written by authors from other countries. I am also keen on technology and try to keep abreast of what is happening in a fast changing world. At present my day job is to support teachers and local authorities in the Yorkshire and Humber region (UK), which I really enjoy. Another aspect of my work is to present nationally developed work for the National Strategies. With economic cuts my job will terminate in Spring next year and I may be carrying out independent work based around high quality picture books. My other interest include my allotment, knitting and last but not least my family. My Twitter name is Orlama.
This entry was posted in Booklist Cross Phase (KS1/KS2), ebooks, Short Novels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

